Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)

Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)

I once had a girl,
or should I say, she once had me.
She showed me her room,
isn’t it good, norwegian wood?

She asked me to stay and she told me to sit anywhere,
So I looked around and I noticed there wasn’t a chair.

I sat on a rug, biding my time,
drinking her wine.
We talked until two
and then she said, “It’s time for bed”.

She told me she worked in the morning and started to laugh.
I told her I didn’t and crawled off to sleep in the bath.

And when I awoke
I was alone, this bird had flown.
So I lit a fire,
isn’t it good, norwegian wood.
 

Madera Noruega (Esta chica ha volado)

Una vez tuve a una chica,
¿o debería decir que ella una vez me tuvo?
Me enseñó su habitación,
¿no es bonita?, madera noruega.

Me pidió que me quedará y me dijo que me sentara en cualquier sitio
Así que miré alrededor y me di cuenta que no había ninguna silla.

Me senté en una alfombra,
esperando mi momento, bebiendo su vino.
Hablamos hasta las dos
y luego dijo “es hora de irse a la cama”

Me dijo que trabajaba por la mañana y comenzó a reirse.
Le dije que yo no, y gatee hasta el cuarto de baño para dormir allí.

Y cuando desperté
estaba solo, la chica había volado.
Así que encendí un fuego,
¿no es bonito?, madera noruega.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sin categoría. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)

  1. zzzurdita dijo:

    Black bird singing in the dead of night… take these sunken eyes and learn to see
    all your life… you were only waiting for this moment to be free…

Responder

